In this edition of the Writer’s Block, I wanted to take a minute to welcome a new guest, Tammara Matthews, Author of “Lies Unleashed.” This is her first release and judging by the title it’s a good one. This lady has had some travels in her life, which should make for some great writing. Let’s not wait any longer, Tammara, welcome to the Writer’s Block. Our readers are anxious to hear all about you and your book.

TM: Thanks for having me, nice to meet you.

INT: Now, you have an interesting story to tell of your own; where are you from?

TM: I was born in Augsburg, Germany, which is where I lived until the age of five then moved to the Midwest, East. St. Louis, IL.

INT: When and why did you begin writing?

TM: I started writing books in 2008, after I was hit with a book idea to the point where I couldn’t stop writing. Since then I’ve been writing non-stop.

INT: What inspired you to write your first book?

TM: After reading multiple books, some of which I had to skip pages, I decided to write a novel that would grasp the readers’ attention from start to finish. I want my readers to feel as if they know the characters personally, as if they’re watching the drama unfold right before their eyes.

INT: Is there a message in your novel that you want readers to grasp?

TM: Yes, it’s better to love and let go. There’s no point of holding onto someone who doesn’t want you, it only causes more drama and pain when you can’t let go. Also lying and cheating gets you nowhere, eventually the truth will come to light and when it does it won’t be a pretty situation.

INT: Ooh, sounds good, sounds like a lot of drama here. The name of the book as I mentioned is, Lies Unleashed. What is it about, tell us in your own words, without revealing too much of course. What is, Lies Unleashed about?

TM: Lies Unleashed is about a successful woman, Nikki, who learns her fiancé, Shawn, has had a little bit too much fun at his Bachelor party. She decides he had a little too much fun and end the relationship, but he refuses to let her go. She meets a man, Donte who pretty much sweeps her off her feet quickly. Shawn, the ex-fiancé’s brother, James also comes calling on Nikki.

INT: Woa! Did you say the Ex-Fiancé’s brother?

TM: Yea I did, Lies Unleashed gets crazy trust me. There was just so much to this story once I started writing. I couldn’t stop until it was done.

INT: Sounds hot. But let’s let the readers figure the rest of the story for themselves. Tell me more about you and your talents. You sound like a great writer; when did you first consider yourself a writer?

TM: I first considered myself a writer once I completed my first novel and received positive reviews.

INT: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

TM: My interest in writing first originated at the age of fifteen when I read my first novel, an urban fiction. From that point on I knew I wanted to write my own novel.

INT: You sound motivated. Who is your favorite author and what is it that really strikes you about their work?

TM: My favorite author is Carl Weber; I like how he incorporates multiple characters and their individual situations in his story plots. His books are never disappointing and are always page-turners.

INT: Good choice. Now I’m sure anyone who reads is going to ask; is there a follow-up to Lies Unleashed? Are you currently working on a new project and if so, what is it?

TM: Well I’m glad you ask that. Currently I’m just working on Lies Unleashed 2 and who knows what I’ll come up with while I’m writing we’ll just have to wait and see. I promise I want disappoint though so I’m going to take my time and make sure I put out the best book possible.

INT: We will be looking forward to it. That’s all the questions we have time for. Do you want to add anything to our readers?

TM: I want to shout out my Delphine family and make sure you all go and check out all the titles under Delphine because our team is getting it in and doing the damn thang…. Make sure to follow me on twitter and facebook. Thanks for taking the time out and having for this interview hope we can do it again.

INT: Tammara, thanks for taking the time to come see us here on the, Writer’s Block. We wish you the utmost success in your new career. Avid readers and fellow book worms, thanks for tuning in and getting the low-down on, Lies Unleashed. You can find Tammara on Facebook  and on Twitter. Lies Unleashed is available on amazon and nook. Don’t forget to like her book if you purchase it, and remember you met her here on the Writer’s Block. As always, thanks for coming, reading, likes, comments, and well wishes.

Bless.

One thought on “The Writer’s Block with Tammara Matthews

What's your opinion on this post?

